Opened 3 years ago

Last modified 5 months ago

#274 assigned defect

Once a document has been Saved As, don't prompt to save the document upon closing

Reported by: lewisr Owned by: gyoung
Priority: minor Milestone: 1.4.1
Component: Backend Version: 1.3.6
Keywords: save Cc:

Description

PDF form fill-in. Data populated in form. Document | Save As... New name given to copy of document. Exit Lucide. Prompt appears to save the current document.

There are a few reasons for this. The most basic is that when we save a document as another document, we should then switch to that new document for editing (logically). Unfortunately, there does not yet exist a simple Save option (only Save As...), so the only opportunity we get to save the original document is upon exit. See #273 for related behavior.

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 3 years ago by gyoung

  • Milestone set to Future

comment:2 Changed 10 months ago by gyoung

  • Milestone changed from Future to 1.4.1

comment:3 Changed 10 months ago by gyoung

  • Owner set to gyoung
  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:4 Changed 5 months ago by lewisr

We're still not switching to the Saved As file (1.4.1 GA), so:

  1. Open a new form to fill in.
  2. Document | Save as... and provide new name for "working" copy.
  3. Titlebar still reflects original document name.
  4. Enter data, save, exit.

Result: original document, not saved as copy, has been edited.

So, this issue is half-fixed. Perhaps the "switch to saved as copy" should be a separate ticket.

Last edited 5 months ago by lewisr (previous) (diff)
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.